Connect
To Top

Creative Christmas Cookie Roundup

Baking beautiful and delicious cookies during the holiday season is a family tradition in my home. When I moved into my own house with my husband, I brought all of my favorite recipes that I borrowed from my mom with me. However, now with the advent of Pinterest, I am able to find even more Christmas cookie recipes to try. Here are my top favorite creative Christmas cookies that I discovered through Pinterest.

Easy Poinsettia Platter

Poinsettias remind me of my grandmother because she loved the beautiful red holiday flower. Check out this beautiful and easy poinsettia platter from The Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle.

Easy Poinsettia Platter

Coal Rice Krispy Treats

Rice Krispy treats mixed with Oreos? Yes, please! Check out these naughty but nice coal Rice Krispy treats from Mallow and Co.

Coal Rice Krispy Treats

Snowman Hats

Frosty the Snowman is an iconic holiday image. Try making snowman hats with marshmallows, Oreos, and chocolate with an adorable recipe from I Wanna Be a Domestic Goddess.

Snowman Hats

Rice Krispy Trees

For another holiday take on the original Rice Krispy treat, check out these adorable but simple Rice Krispy trees from Cloth Diaper Addicts.

Rice Krispy Trees

Cookie Sheet Cookies

Seeing sheets of cookies lined up around my kitchen is a Christmas tradition in my house. For an adorable miniature version of all your favorite Christmas cookies, try the cookie sheet cookies from Munchkin Munchies.

Cookie Sheet Cookies

Melting Snowman Cookies

My husband is a fan of snowmen during the holidays. For a super creative cookie idea, check out the melting snowman cookies from Two of a Kind, Working on a Full House.

Melting Snowman Cookies

“How the Grinch Crinkled Christmas” Cookies

How the Grinch Stole Christmas is a classic holiday film that I love to watch multiple times every holiday season. For a Grinch-inspired cookie, try the “How the Grinch Crinkled Christmas” cookies from Cookin’ Cowgirl.

"How the Grinch Crinkled Christmas" Cookies

Candy Cane Blossoms

I love peanut butter Kiss cookies during the holiday. I also love peppermint. For a cookie that combines both my loves, check out the candy cane blossoms from Baked Perfection.

Candy Cane Blossoms

Chocolate Peppermint Crinkle Cookies

Chocolate and peppermint are guilty pleasures during the holiday season. For a yummy cookie that combines both flavors, try the chocolate peppermint crinkle cookies from Bakers Royale.

Chocolate Peppermint Crinkle Cookies

Hershey’s Mint Chocolate Chip Thumbprints

Thumbprint cookies are another traditional in my home during the holidays. For an updated twist that results in a Christmas tree cookie, check out the Hershey’s mint chocolate chip thumbprints from The Cooking Photographer.

Chocolate Peppermint Crinkle Cookies

Rolled Sugar Cookies

Sugar cookies cut with holiday cookie cutters and decorated with colored sugar are classic cookies for my family during the holidays. For my favorite recipe, check out my rolled sugar cookies.

Rolled Sugar Cookies

Pistachio-Cranberry Christmas Cookies

I love pistachios, and cranberries make me think of the holiday season. For a sweet treat that combines both flavors, check out the pistachio-cranberry Christmas cookies from Erin Cooks.

Pistachio-Cranberry Christmas Cookies

Icy Winter Marshmallows

Piles of fluffy snow during the holidays always remind me of marshmallows. If you love a marshmallow world in the winter, then try these icy winter marshmallows from Icing Designs.

Icy Winter Marshmallows

Stained Glass Trees

Martha Stewart is a wiz at making beautiful holiday cookies. For a fun treat that combines cookies with candy, try the stained glass trees from Martha Stewart.

Stained Glass Trees

Christmas Drum Cookies

The little drummer boy is another Christmas classic that reminds me of a dear friend of the family. For a drum-inspired Christmas cookie, check out the darling Christmas drum cookies from The Sweet Adventures of Sugarbelle.

Christmas Drum Cookies

Do you have a favorite creative Christmas cookie? Share in the comments below.

Note: If I have featured your cookie but you would like the image removed, please contact me via email.

Image Credits

Easy Poinsettia Platter: http://www.sweetsugarbelle.com/2012/12/easy-poinsettia-platter/
Coal Rice Krispy Treats: http://mallowandco.blogspot.com/2012/12/coal-rice-krispy-treats.html
Snowman Hats: http://www.iwannabeadomesticgoddess.com/2010/12/twelve-treats-of-christmas-day-10.html
Rice Krispy Trees: http://clothdiaperaddicts.com/2011/12/rice-krispy-trees/
Cookie Sheet Cookies: http://www.munchkinmunchies.com/2011/12/cookie-sheet-cookies-christmas.html
Melting Snowman Cookies: http://www.twoofakindworkingonafullhouse.com/2010/12/heres-how-our-gift-basketsplatters.html
“How the Grinch Crinkled Christmas” Cookies: http://cookincowgirl.blogspot.com/2011/12/how-grinch-crinkled-christmas-cookies.html
Candy Cane Blossoms: http://www.bakedperfection.com/2010/12/candy-cane-blossoms.html
Chocolate Peppermint Crinkle Cookies: http://www.bakersroyale.com/cookies/chocolate-peppermint-crinkle-cookies/
Hershey’s Mint Chocolate Chip Thumbprints: http://www.thecookingphotographer.com/2010/12/hersheys-mint-chocolate-thumbprint.html
Rolled Sugar Cookies: http://parentingpatch.com/rolled-sugar-cookies-recipe/
Pistachio-Cranberry Christmas Cookies: http://erincooks.com/pistachio-cranberry-cookies/
Icy Winter Marshmallows: http://icingdesignsonline.blogspot.com/2012/12/icy-winter-marshmallows.html
Stained Glass Trees: http://www.marthastewart.com/313505/stained-glass-trees?czone=food/holiday-cookies-center/holiday-cookies-recipes
Christmas Drum Cookies: http://www.sweetsugarbelle.com/2012/12/twelve-days-of-christmas-cookie-project-twelve-drummers-drumming/

More in Blog